1985: Recent developments in chain reaction polymerisation.

April 1985: Manor House Hotel, Moretonhampstead, Devon

Welcome by the chairman, J.C. Bevington

Free radical polymerisation

Chairman: J.C. Bevington
K.F. O'Driscoll (University of Waterloo)
"Free radical polymerisation."

Chairman: C.E.H. Bawn
R.H. Ottewill (University of Bristol)
"Emulsion polymerisation."
J.R. Ebdon (University of Lancaster)
"Alternating copolymerisation."

Special polymerisation techniques

Chairman: Sir G. Allen
D.T. Clark (ICI Ltd.)
"Plasma & ion beam polymerisation."
G. Wegner (Max Planck Inst., Mainz)
"Solid state polymerisation."

Transition metal polymerisation

Chairman: A.D. Jenkins
J.C.W. Chien (U Mass)
"Z-N and allied polymerisation."

Chairman: J.K. Hambling
K.J. Ivin (Queens University, Belfast)
"Metathesis polymerisation."
P. Teyssie (University of Liege)
"Diene polymerisation."

Special polymerisation techniques

Chairman: F.D. Hartley
O. Webster (Dupont Ltd.)
"Group transfer polymerisation."
J.A. Semlyen (University of York)
"Chemistry of cyclic polymers."

Ionic polymerisation

Chairman: D.H. Richards
P. Sigwalt (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris 6)
"Carbanionic & carbocationic polymerisation."

Chairman: A. Ledwith
E. Goethals (University of Gent)
"Cationic ring opening polymerisation."
G. Reiss (University Mulhouse)
"Block and graft copolymers."

Special polymerisation techniques

Chairman: J.C. Bevington
A.F. Johnson (University of Bradford)
"Polymerisation reaction engineering."
H. Schroeder (ex-Dupont Ltd.)
"Facets of innovation."

The conference was held at Moretonhampstead
Tuesday April 29th - Thursday May 3rd 1985


© The High Polymer Research Group 1960-2022, design by www.cookandkaye.co.uk 2016