2015: Phase Changes and Structure in Polymer Systems

Photograph of the speakers at the 2015 conference.

Back Row: Professor Russ Composto (University of Pennsylvania); Professor Lynn Loo (Princeton University); Professor Nikos Hadjichristidis (KAUST); Professor Dame Athene Donald (University of Cambridge); Dr Cecile Dreiss (Kings College London); Professor Seb Perrier (University of Warwick)
Front Row: Dr Amalie Frischknecht (Sandia National Laboratory); Professor Joe Keddie (University of Surrey); Professor Cameron Alexander (University of Nottingham); Professor Tony Ryan (HPRG Chairman); Professor Anna Balazs (University of Pittsburgh); Professor Tony McNally (University of Warwick).
Inset (from left): Dr. Andrew Burgess (Akzo Nobel); Professor Costantino Creton (ESPCI Paris).

HPRG 55th Meeting

Sunday 26th April - Thursday 30th April, 2015
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Pott Shrigley, Cheshire

Conference Chairmen: Professor Nigel Clarke and Professor Ken Lewtas

Speakers (in alphabetical order)

1 Professor Cameron Alexander (University of Nottingham)
"Encoding structure and responses in polymers for healthcare"
2 Professor Anna Balazs (University of Pittsburgh)
"Modelling the Behaviour of Active Gels"
3 Professor Christopher Bowman (University of Colorado)
"One Click at a time: Forming Sequence Controlled Polymers by Click Reactions"
4 Dr Andrew Burgess (Akzo-Nobel)
"Delivering Product Effect Through Control of Structure"
5 Professor Russ Composto (University of Pennsylvania)
"Self-Assembly of Nanorods in Polymers"
6 Professor Costantino Creton (EPSCI)
"Design of Mechanical Properties of Soft Polymers with Controlled Heterogeneities"
7 Professor Dame Athene Donald (University of Cambridge)
"Looking beyond the Amyloid Fibril: States of Protein Aggregation and their Consequences"
8 Dr Cecile Dreiss (Kings College London)
"Hybrid Polymer Networks”
9 Dr Amalie Frischknecht (Sandia National Laboratory)
"Polymer Brush Mediated Interactions in nanorod-polymer Composites"
10 Professor Nikos Hadjichristidis (KAUST)
"Synthesis and Properties of Well Defined Homopolymers and Block Copolymers with Complex Macromolecular Architectures"
11 Professor Joe Keddie (University of Surrey)
"Guided Assembly of Polymer Nanocomposites in Soft Adhesives and Functional Coatings with Designed Structures"
12 Professor Lynn Loo (Princeton University)
"Organic Electronics and Solar Cells; Controlling Structure and Device Characteristics via Self-Assembly"
13 Professor Tony McNally (University of Warwick)
"Processing of composites of polymers and nanoparticles"
14 Professor Seb Perrier (University of Warwick)
"A Radical Approach to Responsive Macromolecules and their Assemblies"

The High Polymer Research Group is grateful to the following companies and organisations for their support of our 55th annual conference:

If you would like to sponsor the High Polymer Research Group conference, please contact the group secretary:

Sponsorship contact


© The High Polymer Research Group 1960-2019, design by www.cookandkaye.co.uk 2016